SD-WAN

Shorten distances and improve security with SD-WAN

Mobility and the management of interconnections between the different sites of your company are very important issues in terms of performance, security and costs.

The new Secure-SD-WAN solutions allow you to benefit from the best performance of your links, in complete security and with significant financial gains compared to traditional WANs, particularly MPLS.

The SD-WAN becomes the true skeleton of your IS, reliable, robust and scalable, allowing you to accelerate your growth by enabling your employees to work from anywhere in optimal conditions and for the IT department to have complete control of your WAN to ensure security and resilience.

SD-WAN is also an indispensable asset for your digital transformation by integrating cloud solutions into the IS skeleton.

JALIX has partnered with Fortinet, the world leader in Secure SD-WAN, for the excellence of its solutions and equipment, and with the operator SPHERE TELECOM to offer a turnkey solution, from the telecom link to the management of the SD-WAN, including its deployment.

What is SD-WAN?

An SD-WAN (Software-defined Wide Area Network) is a WAN architecture that takes full advantage of technological advances and allows direct interconnection to trusted SaaS and IaaS providers and all your sites (headquarters, branches, offices, warehouses...) in a very secure and intelligent way using a centralized control function.

This architecture improves application performance and delivers a high quality user experience, increasing productivity and agility, while reducing IT costs by allowing the aggregation of different links, exploiting the full range of possible speeds, and providing better service continuity through automatic management rules.

Why is SD-WAN important?

The bandwidth requirements of a company are constantly increasing, especially with Cloud Computing. Traditional WAN solutions required increasing the number of links, most of which were FFTOs, which are certainly very efficient but also very expensive. However, not all your flows are equally important and SD-WAN allows you to aggregate different links (FTTO and FTTH for example) by taking advantage of the best of each link while simplifying management and devices that allow you to adapt in real time according to the performance of your links.
The fact that you can use different types of connections very easily allows you to reduce the time needed for implementation.

Faced with the challenges of Cloud Computing, SD-WAN solutions have been designed to integrate natively with Cloud Computing and in particular with the major players: Azure, AWS, etc., but also with more traditional hosting providers. This flexibility is an essential asset for your IS.

Thanks to the optimal use of your links, and the fact that you can mix FTTH and FTTO links, you can considerably reduce your telecom costs while benefiting from much higher bandwidths. Moreover, the resilience of your links is not an "assurance" of availability but an "assurance" of performance. Indeed, the traditional "active/passive" is over, and you can switch to "active/active". All your links are permanently in use

Security is critical for businesses and SD-WAN allows for centralized security and continuous monitoring.

The benefits of Secure SD-WAN in a nutshell

SD-WAN is a powerful, cost-effective, flexible and simplified alternative to traditional WAN solutions for interconnecting all your sites and applications in the cloud.

  • Reduction of telecom costs (OPEX and CAPEX) related to the WAN
  • More flexibility and control
  • Better resilience
  • Best performance
  • Better robustness and safety

SD-WAN

Raccourcir les distances et améliorer la sécurité grâce au SD-WAN

La mobilité et la gestion de l’interconnexions des différents sites de votre entreprise sont des enjeux très importants en termes de performance, de sécurité et de coûts.

Les nouvelles solutions de Secure-SD-WAN vous permettent de bénéficier du meilleur des performances de vos liaisons, en tout sécurité et avec gains financiers significatifs par rapport aux WAN traditionnels, notamment MPLS.

Le SD-WAN devient le véritable squelette de votre SI, fiable, robuste et évolutif pour vous permettre d’accélérer votre croissance en permettant à vos collaborateurs de travailler de n’importe où dans des conditions optimales et à la DSI d’avoir un pilotage complet de votre WAN pour assurer sécurité et résilience.

Le SD-WAN est aussi un atout indispensable de votre transformation digitale en intégrant les solutions Cloud au sein du squelette du SI.

JALIX s’est associé à Fortinet, leader mondial des Secure SD-WAN, pour l’excellence de ces solutions et équipements et à l’opérateur SPHERE TELECOM pour proposer une solution clé en main, de la liaison télécom à la gestion du SD-WAN, en passant par son déploiement.

SD-WAN, c'est quoi ?

Un SD-WAN (Software-defined Wide Area Network) est une architecture WAN (réseau interconnectant vos sites) qui exploite pleinement les avancées technologiques et permet une interconnexion directe vers les fournisseurs SaaS et IaaS de confiance, et l’ensemble de vos sites (siège, agences, bureaux, entreprôts…) de façon très sécurisée et intelligente à l’aide d’une fonction de contrôle centralisée.

Cette architecture améliore les performances des applications et offre une expérience utilisateur de haute qualité, augmentant ainsi la productivité et l’agilité, tout en réduisant les coûts informatiques car elle permet notamment d’agréer différents liens, exploitant l’ensemble des débits possible et offre une meilleure continuité de service grâce à des règles de gestion automatiques.

Pourquoi SD-WAN est important ?

Les besoins en bande passante d’une entreprise augmentent sans cesse, notamment avec le Cloud Computing. Les solutions WAN traditionnelles obligeaient à augmenter les liaisons, le plus souvent des FFTO, certes très efficientes mais aussi très onéreuses. Or tous vos flux n’ont pas la même importance et le SD-WAN vous permet d’agréger des liaisons différentes (FTTO et FTTH par exemple) en tirant profit du meilleur de chaque liaison tout en gestion simplifiée et des dispositifs qui vous permettent de s’adapter en temps réel en fonction de la performance de vos liens.
Le fait de pouvoir utiliser différents types de liaisons très facilement vous permet de réduire les délais de mise en œuvre.

Face aux enjeux de Cloud Computing, les solutions SD-WAN ont été conçues pour s’intégrer nativement avec le Cloud Computing et notamment les acteurs majeurs : Azure, AWS … mais aussi les hébergeurs plus traditionnels. Cette flexibilité  est un atout essentiel pour votre SI.

Grâce à une exploitation optimale de vos liens, et le fait de pouvoir mixer des liaisons de type FTTH et FTTO vous permet de réduire considérablement vos coûts télécoms tour en bénéficiant de bandes passantes bien supérieures. De plus, la résilience de vos liaisons n’est une « assurance » de disponibilité mais une « assurance » de performance. En effet, fini le traditionnel « actif / passif », et passer au « actif / actif ». Tous vos liens sont en permanence utilisés

La sécurité est essentielle pour les entreprises et le SD-WAN permet de centraliser la sécurité et d’avoir en permanence un suivi.

Les avantages en quelques mots du Secure SD-WAN

Le SD-WAN représente une alternative performante, économique, flexible et simplifiée aux solutions WAN traditionnelles, pour interconnecter tous vos sites et vos applications dans le cloud.

  • Baisse des coûts télécoms (OPEX et CAPEX) liées au réseau WAN
  • Plus de flexibilité et de pilotage
  • Meilleure résilience
  • Meilleures performances
  • Meilleur robustesse et sécurité